TAB G

Board of Trustees

Washtenaw Community College

4800 E. Huron River Drive Ann Arbor, Michigan 48105

Subject 2020-2021 Department Chair Appointment

RECOMMENDATION

That the Board of Trustees approve the attached 2020-2021 Faculty Department Chair appointments as submitted.

A ROLL CALL VOTE WILL BE TAKEN.

Prepared by:	Christine Mihaly	Recommended by:	Rose B. Deelander E. S.
Title:	Associate Vice President	,	Rose B. Bellanca, President
	Human Resources		

Date June 23, 2020

ACTION

Department Chairs 2020-2021

Advanced Technologies and Public Service Careers

- Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Tom Penird
- Transportation Tech: Justin Morningstar & Allen Day
- HVAC: Brian Martindale
- Public Services Careers: Ruth Walsh
- Welding and Fabrication: Bradley Clink & Alex Pazkowski

Art & Science:

- Life Sciences: Anne Heise
- Mathematics & Engineering Studies: Lisa Manoukian
- Physical Sciences: Susan Albach
- Behavioral Sciences: Starr Burke
- English & College Readiness: Carrie Krantz
- Humanities, Language and Arts: Jill Jepsen & Elisabeth Thoburn
- Communication, Media & Theatre Arts: Allison Fournier
- Social Sciences: Gregg Heidebrink
- Chemistry: Tracy Schwab

Business and Computer Technologies

- Business: Douglas Waters
- Computer Information Systems: Cyndi Millns
- Culinary Arts & Hospitality: Derek Anders, Jr. & Sharyl Politi
- Digital Media Arts: Jason Withrow & Don Werthmann

Health Sciences

- Allied Health: Kristina Sprague
- Health Sciences: Kiela Samuels
- Nursing: Theresa Bucy